Painting Process 3

Here’s the 3rd installment of my painting process. Most of the background is in place and the carpet is finished.

Before
imgp1860_1
After
imgp1861_1
And here’s the carpet in real life.
flowercarpetcassie_1
I love it! It’s so old and pretty thin but I hope the mom-in-law never gets rid of it.
I adjusted the blue outlining as well. If I keep track of the outlines early then there’s less room for error when they go on at the end. Nothing worse than going “oh crap, I just painted a crooked line across a finished section”. That’s a sinking feeling.

Leave a comment

Filed under Animals, Art, Painting

Leave a Reply

