Joining the Crowd

So I haven’t had too much success getting into the few juried shows that I’ve submitted to. I’m not a fan of thinking that the world is out to get me and keep me down. I just think I must not be doing something right.

Since I moved down to Georgia, I haven’t been a part of any organized art community. Honestly, I thought artist organizations were only useful resources for production and critique. I’ve started to really wonder if I’m missing something, and I’m coming to terms with the fact that I can’t just send my images out into the world to speak for me. I have to put myself out there too.

The Contemporary and Eyedrum are two places that I’ve procrastinated on joining. I’m going to go visit them both this week, to see what they are all about. Getting a critique will be nice too, I really could use some feedback.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art

Leave a Reply

